Connect with us
[the_ad_placement id="manual-placement"]


Governor Barbour Announces Mississippi Receives Federal Disaster Declaration




The disaster declaration qualifies the following counties for federal assistance: Clarke, Greene, Hinds, Jasper, Kemper, Lafayette and Monroe. These counties will receive FEMA Individual Assistance, which provides grants for individuals and families, Public Assistance, for debris removal and emergency protective measures and low-interest loans from the U.S. Small Business Administration.  Hazard Mitigation has been granted statewide. Counties with damages not listed may still qualify for federal assistance following additional damage assessments that will continue throughout the weekend. Residents may register online at or by calling 1-800-621-FEMA (3362) or 1-800-462-7585 (TTY) for the hearing and speech impaired. The toll-free telephone numbers will operate from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. (local time) seven days a week until further notice. For more information call MEMA’s Public Information Line at 866-519-MEMA.]]]]> ]]>

Continue Reading

Copyright © 2021 Vicksburg Daily News.

Vicksburg Daily News